No 'boundary', 'flags' or 'spectators'?
If so click here for the full picture.

European Championships, September 16-18, 2005
Venue: Jersey Croquet Club

Click for a photo [ = our choice]

Spot the Ball:

NOTE: Match scores will appear later.
2004 full results and photos
2003 full results and photos
2002 full results
Previous winners (from 1993 on)
Just a green bar

Block play

Matthew Burrow (Jersey)
Bruce Rannie (Scotland)
Rodolphe Dourthe (France)
John Swabey (Belgium)
Simon Carlsson (Sweden)
    M.Burrow beat B.Rannie
    M.Burrow beat R.Dourthe
    M.Burrow beat J.Swabey
    M.Burrow beat S.Carlsson
    R.Dourthe beat B.Rannie
    R.Dourthe beat J.Swabey
    R.Dourthe beat S.Carlsson
    B.Rannie beat J.Swabey
    B.Rannie beat S.Carlsson
    J.Swabey beat S.Carlsson
Qualifiers: M.Burrow, R.Dourthe, B.Rannie, J.Swabey.
Stephen Mulliner (England)
Sarah Burrow (Jersey)
Peter Payne (Switzerland)
Fernando de Ansorena (Spain)
Philip Archer (Guernsey)
    S.Burrow beat S.Mulliner
    S.Burrow beat P.Payne
    S.Burrow beat F.De Ansorena
    S.Burrow beat P.Archer
    S.Mulliner beat P.Payne
    S.Mulliner beat F.De Ansorena
    S.Mulliner beat P.Archer
    P.Payne beat F.De Ansorena
    P.Payne beat P.Archer
    F.De Ansorena beat P.Archer
Qualifiers: S.Burrow, S.Mulliner, P.Payne, F.De Ansorena.
Tony Le Moignan (Jersey)
Cliff Jones (Wales)
Martin Hodge (Jersey)
Kevin Garrad (Isle of Man)
Leopold Walderdorff (Austria)
    A.Le Moignan beat M.Hodge
    A.Le Moignan beat K.Garrad
    A.Le Moignan beat C.Jones
    A.Le Moignan beat L.Walderdorff
    M.Hodge beat K.Garrad
    M.Hodge beat C.Jones
    M.Hodge beat L.Walderdorff
    K.Garrad beat C.Jones
    K.Garrad beat L.Walderdorff
    C.Jones beat L.Walderdorff
Qualifiers: A.Le Moignan, M.Hodge, K.Garrad, C.Jones.
Phli Cordingley (England)
Patsy Fitzgerald (Ireland)
Juan Ojeda (Spain) - did not play
Kevin Wells (Isle of Man)
Richard Sowerby (Jersey)
    P.Cordingley beat P.Fitzgerald
    P.Cordingley beat K.Wells
    P.Cordingley beat R.Sowerby
    P.Fitzgerald beat K.Wells
    P.Fitzgerald beat R.Sowerby
    K.Wells beat R.Sowerby
Qualifiers: P.Cordingley, P.Fitzgerald, K.Wells, R.Sowerby.

Just a green bar

Knockout - First Round

M.Burrow beat R.Sowerby
S.Burrow beat C.Jones
A.Le Moignan beat F.De Ansorena
P.Cordingley beat J.Swabey
R.Dourthe beat K.Wells
S.Mulliner beat J.Swabey
M.Hodge beat P.Payne
P.Fitzgerald beat B.Rannie

Just a green bar

Quarter Finals

S.Mulliner beat M.Burrow
S.Burrow beat R.Dourthe
P.Fitzgerald beat A.Le Moignan
P.Cordingley beat M.Hodge

Just a green bar

Semi Finals

S.Mulliner beat P.Cordingley
P.Fitzgerald beat S.Burrow

Third place playoff

S.Burrow beat P.Cordingley

Just a green bar


S.Mulliner beat P.Fitzgerald +14TP, +26TP

Just a green bar

Final placings

European Champion: Stephen Mulliner (England)
Runner up: Patsy Fitzgerald (Ireland)
Third place: Sarah Burrow (Jersey)
Fourth place: Phil Cordingley (England)

Most improved player: Simon Carlsson (Sweden)